Chevron Corporation Stock Price and Chart

Chevron Corporation was founded in 1911. Its story is much similar to another market giant – Exxon Mobil. Chevron Corporation shares are classified as blue chips. They have been dismantling dividend growth for more than 28 years in a row. This is a critical concern whose shares are a tasty morsel for investors and traders around the world.

Main characteristic

The business of Chevron Corporation is divided into two areas: downstream and upstream. The first includes processing, and the second provides exploration and production. The latter area is highly dependent on price fluctuations in the oil market. She is experiencing not the best of times due to the decline in the cost of “black gold.”

Only during 2015, the upstream direction of Chevron Corporation lost about USD 1.9 billion. However, the downstream division of the company successfully covered these losses. Chevron Corporation is a powerful corporation that has survived more than one global crisis, continues to grow.

US government supports the company. Electricity generation is included in activities of “national interest.” Thus, Chevron Corporation has a powerful competitive advantage. The company is supported by the most dominant structure in the world – the US state.

Also, the corporation ranks first in terms of energy costs. The cost of its products is the lowest in the industry. Amazon is one of the largest in the world. She continually invests in promising fields for the extraction of energy resources. At the same time, the corporation is actively working with other companies in the industry.

Thus, investments are divided into several participants, followed by a proportional distribution of profits. Through this approach, Chevron Corporation can effectively manage risk while maintaining growth prospects around the world.

The company has all the necessary resources for the implementation of the largest and most profitable projects in the production and processing of gas and oil. Also, this applies to both the upstream segment and the downstream. The sharp collapse in oil prices last occurred in 2009. Corporate earnings per share were distributed over the years as follows:

  • 2007 — 8,77 USD;
  • 2008 — 11,67 USD;
  • 2009 — 5,24 USD;
  • 2010 — 9,48 USD;
  • 2011 —13,44 USD.

In assessing the prospects for Chevron Corporation shares, it should be borne in mind that this company is one of the few “aristocrats” in the industry (along with Exxon Mobile). It strongly depends on the cyclical features of the oil and gas industry. However, during periods of recession, the corporation behaves wisely, taking all necessary measures to stabilize its position. This mechanism has been honed for decades. Therefore, the stability of Chevron Corporation is an indisputable fact for most experts and analysts.

In the stock trading of this company, it is necessary to use standard methods of technical and fundamental analysis. A key aspect is the price of oil. If it increases, so does Chevron Corporation’s capitalization. Moreover, in the event of a fall, the drawdown in the share price is not as widespread as that of other operators in the oil and gas sector.

Nevertheless, when trading in equity securities of this concern, you need competent money management. Never risk the amount that you are not ready to lose. The risk in one transaction should not exceed 5-10% of your deposit. During periods of the revitalization of stock market volatility, severe losses can be incurred if your forecast for changes in the stock price turns out to be wrong.

 

Stock quotes - current exchange rate and chart

InstrumentDescriptionSpreadCost
Citigroup Stock Citigroup - course and charts643.23
Manchester United Stock Manchester United - course and charts1015.01
Exxon Mobil Stock Exxon Mobil - course and charts635.43
NIKE Stock NIKE - course and charts6116.88
Santander group Stock Santander group - course and charts81.78
COCA-COLA Stock COCA-COLA - course and charts649.56
JPmorgan Chase and CO Stock JPmorgan Chase and CO - course and charts694.21
MICROSOFT Stock MICROSOFT - course and charts6207.25
Chevron Stock Chevron - course and charts675.42
Banque Saudi Fransi Stock Banque Saudi Fransi - course and charts2532.23
Facebook Stock Facebook - course and charts6254.56
Arab National Bank Stock Arab National Bank - course and charts1520.17
BOEING Stock BOEING - course and charts10156.75
Saudi British Bank Stock Saudi British Bank - course and charts1025.23
General Electric Stock General Electric - course and charts66.17
FERRARI Stock FERRARI - course and charts10183.22
Riyad Bank Stock Riyad Bank - course and charts819.13
AMAZON Stock AMAZON - course and charts243126.42
Goldman Sachs Group Stock Goldman Sachs Group - course and charts6191.53
Deutsche Bank Stock Deutsche Bank - course and charts88.07
Saudi Electricity Stock Saudi Electricity - course and charts616.55
Saudi Investment Bank Stock Saudi Investment Bank - course and charts815.77
Tesla Motors Stock Tesla Motors - course and charts14423.82
Intel Stock Intel - course and charts1049.86
WalMart Stock WalMart - course and charts6138.22
Something went wrong
Message:

Акции Chevron Corporation (CVX) — график и стоимость

Компания Chevron Corporation была основана в 1911 году. Ее история во много схожа с другим гигантом рынка — Exxon Mobil. Акции Chevron Corporation относят к «голубым фишкам». Они демонтируют прирост дивидендов более 28 лет подряд. Это мощный концерн, акции которого являются лакомым куском для инвесторов и трейдеров по всему миру.

Основные характеристики

Бизнес Chevron Corporation разделен на два направления: даунстрим и апстрим. Первое включает в себе переработку, а второе — разведку и добычу. Последнее направление находится в сильной зависимости от колебаний цен на нефтяном рынке. Она переживает сейчас не самые лучшие времена в связи со снижением стоимости «черного золота».

Только в течение 2015 года направление апстрим Chevron Corporation потеряло порядка 1,9 миллиарда USD. Однако даунстримовое подразделение компании успешно покрыло эти потери. Chevron Corporation — это мощная корпорация, которая пережила не один мировой кризис, продолжает расти.

Компания поддерживается правительственными структурами США. Выработка электроэнергии включена в направления деятельности, представляющие «национальный интерес». Таким образом Chevron Corporation имеет мощное конкурентное преимущество. Компанию поддерживает самая мощная структура в мире — государство США.

Кроме того, корпорация по уровню затрат на добычу энергоресурсов занимает первое место. Себестоимость ее продукции самая низкая в отрасли. Корпорация является одной из крупнейших в мире. Она постоянно инвестирует в перспективные месторождения по добыче энергоресурсов. При этом корпорация активно работает с другими компаниями отрасли.

Таким образом разделяется вложения на несколько участников, с последующим пропорциональным распределением прибыли. Благодаря этому подходу, Chevron Corporation имеет возможность эффективно управлять рисками, сохраняя перспективы роста по всему миру.

Компания имеет все необходимые ресурсы для реализации самых крупных и доходных проектов в сфере добычи и переработки газа и нефти. Причем это касается как сегмента апстрима, так и даунстрима. Сильный обвал нефтяных цен в последний раз происходил в 2009 году. Прибыль корпорации на акцию распределялась по годам таким образом:

  • 2007 — 8,77 USD;
  • 2008 — 11,67 USD;
  • 2009 — 5,24 USD;
  • 2010 — 9,48 USD;
  • 2011 —13,44 USD.

В оценке перспектив акций Chevron Corporation следует учитывать, что данная компания является одним из немногочисленных «аристократов» отрасли (наряду с Exxon Mobile). Она сильно зависит от циклических особенностей нефтегазовой отрасли. Однако в периоды спада корпорация ведет себя грамотно, принимая все необходимые меры, для стабилизации своего положения. Этот механизм оттачивали десятилетиями. Поэтому стабильность Chevron Corporation является неоспоримым фактом для большинства экспертов и аналитиков.

В торговле акциями этой компании необходимо использовать стандартные методы технического и фундаментального анализа. Ключевым аспектом является цена на нефть. Если она увеличивается, растет и капитализация Chevron Corporation. При этом в случае падения, просадка в цене акций не такая масштабная, как у других операторов нефтегазового сектора.

Тем не менее при торговле долевыми ценными бумагами этого концерна нужен грамотный мани менеджмент. Никогда не рискуйте суммой, которую вы не готовы потерять. Риск в одной сделке не должен превышать 5-10% вашего депозита. В периоды оживления волатильности на фондовом рынке можно понести серьезные убытки, если ваш прогноз в отношении изменения курса акций окажется неправильным.

 

Котировки акций - текущий курс и график

ИнструментОписаниеСпрэдСтоимость
Citigroup Акции Citigroup - курс и графики643.08
Manchester United Акции Manchester United - курс и графики1014.46
Exxon Mobil Акции Exxon Mobil - курс и графики634.32
NIKE Акции NIKE - курс и графики6125.52
Santander group Акции Santander group - курс и графики81.79
COCA-COLA Акции COCA-COLA - курс и графики649.35
JPmorgan Chase and CO Акции JPmorgan Chase and CO - курс и графики696.35
MICROSOFT Акции MICROSOFT - курс и графики6210.22
Chevron Акции Chevron - курс и графики671.94
Banque Saudi Fransi Акции Banque Saudi Fransi - курс и графики2532.03
Facebook Акции Facebook - курс и графики6261.72
Arab National Bank Акции Arab National Bank - курс и графики1520.09
BOEING Акции BOEING - курс и графики10165.25
Saudi British Bank Акции Saudi British Bank - курс и графики1025.48
General Electric Акции General Electric - курс и графики66.16
FERRARI Акции FERRARI - курс и графики10184.07
Riyad Bank Акции Riyad Bank - курс и графики818.75
AMAZON Акции AMAZON - курс и графики243146.98
Goldman Sachs Group Акции Goldman Sachs Group - курс и графики6200.93
Deutsche Bank Акции Deutsche Bank - курс и графики88.32
Saudi Electricity Акции Saudi Electricity - курс и графики617.21
Saudi Investment Bank Акции Saudi Investment Bank - курс и графики815.75
Tesla Motors Акции Tesla Motors - курс и графики14428.93
Intel Акции Intel - курс и графики1051.7
WalMart Акции WalMart - курс и графики6139.89
Ошибка
Сообщение: