Ethereum

The main competitor of Bitcoin is Ethereum cryptocurrency. Platforms are similar in many ways, but there is a number of significant differences. The author of Ether is Vitaly Buterin, a Canadian programmer. He followed the development of the cryptocurrency community with interest since 2011. Buterin began to work on his own project in 2014.

In a short time, the author managed to attract a record of 31 thousand Bitcoin. At that time, it was equivalent to 18 million USD. The project also attracted the attention of many financial organizations. Its partial launch occurred in 2015. Full-fledged work on the new platform began a year later. The rapid development of the Ethereum community began from that moment.

Platform features

Ethereum technology has significant differences from Bitcoin, and in the opinion of many experts surpasses it. The main advantage of Ethereum is smart contracts that allow you to enter into transactions using various financial instruments. This is the main feature of Ethereum.

The advantages of cryptocurrency can also be attributed to the high productivity of mining and fast transactions. The platform quickly generates new blocks, allowing you to steadily earn money on coin mining.

Ethereum project purpose

There is an opinion that Ethereum was developed to create a cryptocurrency that does not have the disadvantages of Bitcoin. However, Ethereum cannot be attributed to the clones of “digital gold”. By popularity, the coin is in second place after Bitcoin.

The launch of Ethereum is associated with a boom in the cryptocurrency market, which was observed from 2016 to 2017. At this time, the maximum number of startups in the field of digital money, which managed to attract a huge amount of investment, was noted. Currently, Ethereum is one of the most promising cryptocurrencies.

Prospects and usage scope

Due to its advantages, Ethereum became one of the most popular electronic coins. The platform is used to store assets, as a means of payment and an investment platform. The system is the basis for the development and creation of blockchain-based decentralized applications.

EVM

The platform is adapted for the use of various programming languages. This feature makes it flexible and significantly increases the versatility of the project. This effect was achieved through the introduction of the Ethereum virtual machine – EVM. This is a kind of Turing machine that compiles smart contracts into code written in Blockchain. The advantage is that the Ethereum network provides all the necessary power to calculate

Differences between Ethereum and Bitcoin

Ethereum and Bitcoin have certain similarities. Both platforms are based on blockchain technology. At the same time, BTC has little functionality and limited scope. Constant complexity of Ethereum, which Bitcoin does not have, can be added to this.

The key purpose of BTC – transactions with high indicators of anonymity. Bitcoin is a financial tool with versatility and decentralization.

Ethereum is a platform designed to run decentralized applications based on smart contracts technology. Ethereum has a wider usage scope than Bitcoin.

The main advantages of ETH include universality, accessibility, flexibility and publicity. Ethereum is traded on all cryptocurrency exchanges. This coin is considered one of the most perspective and promising. It is a favorite tool of many cryptocurrency exchange speculators.

Cryptocurrency quotes and chart

InstrumentDescriptionSpreadCost
Bitcoin Bitcoin / US dolar1009515.29
Bitcoin Cash Bitcoin Cash / US dolar35252.65
Monero Monero / US dolar565.063
Litecoin Litecoin / US dolar644.67
Zcash Zcash / US dolar750.325
Ripple Ripple / US dolar0.060.18166
Ethereum Ethereum / US dolar1.1237.09
IOTA IOTA / US dolar0.060.21916
NEO NEO / US dolar59.728
Ethereum Classic Ethereum Classic / US dolar1.16.618
EOS EOS / US dolar0.142.7805
Basic Attention Token Basic Attention Token / US dolar0.040.22306
Altcoin Index Altcoin Index / US dolar32717.61
OMISEGO OMISEGO / US dolar0.61.4346
DASH DASH / US dolar1175.284
Something went wrong
Message:

Курс Ethereum и график

Главным конкурентом Биткоина является криптовалюта Ethereum. Платформы во многом похожи, но имеют и ряд существенных различий. Автор Эфира — Виталий Бутерин, являющийся канадским разработчиком. Он с интересом следил за развитием криптовалютного сообщества, начиная с 2011 года. Работать над собственным проектом Бутерин начал в 2014 году.

В короткие сроки автору удалось привлечь рекордные 31 тысяч Bitcoin. На то время это был эквивалент 18 миллионов USD. Проект также привлек внимание многих финансовых организаций. Его частичный запуск произошел в 2015 году. Полноценная работа над новой платформой началась через год. С этого момента началось стремительное развитие экосреды Ethereum.

Особенности платформы

Технология Ethereum имеет существенные отличия от Биткоина, и по мнению многих экспертов превосходит ее. Главный плюс Эфириума заключается в смарт-контрактах, позволяющих заключать сделки с использованием различных финансовых инструментов. В этом заключается основная «фишка» Ethereum.

К преимуществам криптовалюты также можно отнести высокую продуктивность майнинга, и быстрые транзакции. Платформа быстро генерирует новые блоки, позволяя стабильно зарабатывать на добыче монет.

Цель проекта Ethereum

Бытует мнение, что Эфириум разрабатывался для создания криптовалюты, не имеющей недостатков Биткоина. Однако Ethereum нельзя отнести к клонам «цифрового золота». По популярности монета находится на втором месте после Биткоина.

Запуск Ethereum связывают с бумом на криптовалютном рынке, которые наблюдался с 2016 по 2017 год. В это время зафиксировано максимальное количество стартапов в сфере цифровых денег, которые сумели привлечь огромное количество инвестиций. В настоящее время Ethereum — одна из самых перспективных криптовалют.

Возможности и сфера применения

За счет своих достоинств Ethereum стал одной из самых популярных электронных монет. Платформу используют для хранения активов, в качестве средства платежа и инвестиционной площадки. Система является базой для разработки и создания децентрализованных приложений на основе блокчейна.

EVM

Платформа адаптирована к использованию различных языков программирования. Эта особенность делает ее гибкой, и существенно повышает универсальность проекта. Добиться такого эффекта удалось за счет внедрения виртуальной машины Ethereum — EVM. Это своеобразная машина Тьюринга, компилирующую смарт-контракты в код, записываемый в Blockchain. Преимущество заключается в том, что все необходимые для вычисления мощности дает сеть Ethereum.

Отличия между Эфиром и Биткоином

Ethereum и Bitcoin имеют определенные сходства. Обе платформы основаны на технологии блокчейн. При этом BTC имеет небольшой функционал и ограниченную сферу применения. К этому стоит добавить неизменную сложность Ethereum, которой нет у Биткоина.

Ключевое назначение BTC — транзакций с высокими показателями анонимности. Биткоин представляет собой финансовый инструмент, обладающий многофункциональностью и децентрализованностью.

Ethereum — это платформа, предназначенная для запуска децентрализованных приложений, основанных на технологии умных контрактов. Эфириум имеет более широкую сферу применения, чем Биткоин.

К основным преимуществам ETH можно отнести универсальность, доступность, гибкость и публичность. Эфириум торгуется на всех криптовалютных биржах. Эта монета считается одной из самых перспективных и многообещающих. Она является излюбленным инструментом многих криптовалютных биржевых спекулянтов.

Ошибка
Сообщение: