Currency Charts: EUR to USD

The euro/dollar exchange rate (EUR/USD or €/$ for short) is an amount in US dollars equal to 1 euro. This agreement is for specifying the exchange rate between the two currencies. This currency pair has its own historical development, as well as factors that influence the exchange rate.

The history of the EUR/USD exchange rate

The single currency – euro (EUR) was introduced by the countries of the European Economic and Monetary Union in early 1999. After that, the exchange rates of the national currencies of the participating countries were firmly fixed against the euro and trading began.

For the first decade, the pair’s exchange rate changed under the influence of decisions of the World Central Bank, the FRS and representatives of the European Commission. Since 2008, the euro/dollar exchange rate has fluctuated in the range from 1.039 to 1.598. This range generally varies from almost equality – almost 1:1 to about 1.60 dollars. From 2008 to 2014, the euro rarely cost less than $1.3, but between 2014 and 2015, it fell to about 1.04. For three years, the exchange rate remained relatively limited in the range between 1.04 and 1.15 until a break above 1.22 at the beginning of 2018.

Factors that influence the EUR/USD exchange rate

The exchange rate of the euro to the dollar is influenced by many economic factors, as well as political events on both sides of the Atlantic.

The power of a pair is incredible. The US dollar is the most traded and widely used currency, the euro is the second most popular currency in the world. EUR/USD covers two major economies: European and American, so the pair account for more than half of the total trading volume in the world on the Forex market. Now, let’s get to the key factors.

Sessions

Traders need to know when a pair can have the most volatility and when it is hardly being traded. Usually, the pair is not traded much during the Asian session because the most important economic data and events for EUR/USD are published during European or American sessions. Activity slows down at noon, when traders have lunch, and increases again after the start of the American session. Liquidity leaves the market again at 5:00 GMT when traders in Europe close their positions.

Institutions and individuals

The most important institutions that influence the pair are the Central Banks of Europe and the USA. The European Central Bank under the leadership of Mario Draghi and the Federal Reserve Bank with Jerome Powell as chairman regulate monetary policy, money supply, interest rates, and the strength or weakness of the currency as a result. The market follows each meeting of the Central Banks and speeches delivered by the president and chairman. This creates volatility in the Forex market.

Political instability

Any political issue can affect the EUR/USD pair. For example, Brexit, crises in European countries, and elections in countries with the largest economy in the European Union. It is worth mentioning the statements of politicians. For example, US Treasury Secretary Stephen Mnuchin said that “a weaker dollar is good for the United States.” This statement caused an immediate drop in the dollar in price.

Economic reports

Every week, the economic calendar offers a huge amount of data. Let’s note the most important items that every trader should take into account:

  • EU and US Central Banks and their monetary policy
  • Consumer price index, which measures inflation
  • GDP, which shows how strong and healthy the economy is
  • PMI, affects currency strength

The balance of payments shows how much money a country receives from abroad and how much it pays to other countries.

Interest rates

According to economic theories, there is a relationship between interest rates and exchange rates. This is called the International Fisher Effect. Indeed, in most cases it is. Typically, currencies grow and fall in accordance with the interest rates of economies. For example, when US interest rates are higher than in the European Union, the US dollar strengthens against the euro. On the contrary, a rise of interest rates in the eurozone weakens the dollar. Summing up, it is important to say that the EUR/USD pair is the main pair in the foreign exchange market because it combines the two main economies.

Conclusion

If traders want to successfully trade EUR/USD pair, they should take into account many factors, such as sessions during which the pair is being traded more, institutions and individuals whose comments and decisions create volatility, political instability and, of course, economic reports that show growth and health of the economy.

Something went wrong
Message:

График EUR/USD и курс валют Евро – Доллар США

Обменный курс евро к доллару (EUR / USD или € / $ для краткости) – это сумма в долларах США, равная 1 евро. Это соглашение для указания обменного курса между двумя валютами. Эта валютная пара имеет свое историческое развитие, а также факторы, которые влияют на курс торговли.

История курса EUR/USD

Единая валюта евро (EUR) была введена странами европейского Экономического и валютного союза в начале 1999 года. После этого, курсы национальных валют стран участниц строго зафиксировались по отношению к евро и начались торги.

За первое десятилетие курс пары изменялся под влиянием решений мировых ЦБ, ФРС и представителей Европейской комиссии. Начиная с 2008 валютный курс евро к доллару колебался в диапазоне от 1,039 до 1,598. Этот диапазон в основном варьируется от почти паритета – почти 1: 1 до примерно 1,60 доллара. С 2008 по 2014 год евро редко стоил менее 1,3 доллара США, однако в период с 2014 по 2015 год он упал примерно до 1,04. В течение трех лет обменный курс оставался относительно ограниченным в диапазоне между 1,04 и 1,15 до прорыва выше 1,22 в начале 2018 года.

Факторы, которые влияют на курс EUR/USD

На обменный курс евро к доллару влияют многие экономические факторы, а также политические события по обе стороны Атлантики.

Сила пары невероятна. Доллар США является наиболее торгуемой и широко используемой валютой, евро является второй по популярности валютой в мире. EUR / USD охватывает две основные экономики: европейскую и американскую, поэтому на рынке Forex пара занимает более половины общего объема торгов в мире.
Итак, давайте перейдем к ключевым факторам.

Сессии

Трейдеры должны знать, когда пара может иметь наибольшую волатильность и когда она почти не торгуется. Обычно пара немного торгуется во время азиатской сессии, потому что наиболее важные экономические данные и события для EUR / USD публикуются на европейских или американских сессиях. Активность замедляется в полдень, когда трейдеры обедают, и снова увеличивается после начала американской сессии. Ликвидность снова покидает рынок в 5:00 по Гринвичу, когда трейдеры в Европе закрывают свои позиции.

Учреждения и личности

Наиболее важными институтами, которые влияют на пару, являются центральные банки Европы и США. Европейский центральный банк под руководством Марио Драги и Федерального резервного банка с Джеромом Пауэллом в качестве председателя регулируют денежно-кредитную политику, денежную массу, процентные ставки, а также силу или слабость валюты в результате.

Рынок следует за каждой встречей центральных банков и речами, которые произносят президент и председатель. Это создает волатильность на рынке Форекс.

Политическая нестабильность

Любая политическая проблема может повлиять на пару EUR / USD. Например, Brexit, кризисы в европейских странах, выборы в странах с самой большой экономикой в Европейском союзе.
Здесь стоит упомянуть и заявления политиков. Например, министр финансов США Стивен Мнучин сказал, что «более слабый доллар полезен для США». Это заявление вызвало немедленное падение доллара.

Экономические отчеты

Каждую неделю экономический календарь предлагает огромное количество данных. Отметим самое важное, что должен учитывать каждый трейдер

центральные банки ЕС и США и их денежно-кредитная политика.
индекс потребительских цен, который измеряет инфляцию.
ВВП, который показывает, насколько сильна и здорова экономика.
PMI влияет на силу валюты.

Платежный баланс показывает, сколько денег страна получает из-за рубежа и сколько она платит другим странам.

Процентные ставки

Согласно экономическим теориям, существует взаимосвязь между процентными ставками и обменными курсами. Это называется Международный эффект Фишера. И действительно, в большинстве случаев это так. Обычно валюты растут и падают в соответствии с процентными ставками экономик. Например, когда процентные ставки в США выше, чем в Европейском союзе, доллар США укрепляется по отношению к евро. И наоборот, повышение процентных ставок в еврозоне ослабляет доллар.
Подводя итог, важно сказать, что пара EUR / USD является основной парой на валютном рынке, потому что она объединяет две основные экономики.

Заключение

Если трейдеры хотят успешно торговать парой EUR / USD, им следует учитывать множество факторов, таких как сессии, во время которых пара больше торгуется, учреждения и личности, чьи комментарии и решения создают волатильность, политическую нестабильность и, конечно, экономические отчеты, которые показывают рост и здоровье экономики.

Курсы валют и график

ИнструментОписаниеСпрэдСтоимость
AUD/CAD Курс Австралийский доллар к Канадскому доллару3.80.94743
AUD/CHF Курс Австралийский доллар к Швейцарскому франку3.70.65522
AUD/JPY Курс Австралийский доллар к Японской йене29.874.787
AUD/NZD Курс Австралийский доллар к Новозеландскому доллару3.21.08017
AUD/USD Курс Австралийский доллар к Доллару США2.70.70926
CAD/CHF Курс Канадский доллар к Швейцарскому франку3.90.69145
CAD/JPY Курс Канадский доллар к Японской йене378.924
CHF/JPY Курс Швейцарский франк к Японской йене4114.114
EUR/AUD Курс Евро к Австралийскому доллару3.31.64599
EUR/CAD Курс Евро к Канадскому доллару3.41.55971
EUR/CHF Курс Евро к Швейцарскому франку31.07869
EUR/DKK Курс Евро к Датской кроне5.27.44513
EUR/GBP Курс Евро к Британскому фунту2.80.90693
EUR/JPY Курс Евро к Японской йене3.4123.114
EUR/MXN Курс Евро к Мексиканскому песо3726.1196
EUR/NOK Курс Евро к Норвежской кроне4011.052
EUR/NZD Курс Евро к Новозеландскому доллару71.7781
EUR/PLN Курс Евро к Польской злоте254.58813
EUR/RUB Курс Евро к Рублю73.392.2489
EUR/SEK Курс Евро к Шведской кроне3710.5424
EUR/TRY Курс Евро к Турецкой лире12.59.10283
EUR/USD Курс Евро к Доллару США2.51.16761
EUR/ZAR Курс Евро к Южноафриканскому рэнду5.519.8787
GBP/AUD Курс Британский фунт к Австралийскому доллару5.91.81454
GBP/CAD Курс Британский фунт к Канадскому доллару6.81.71939
Ошибка
Сообщение: