Saudi Kayan

Saudi Kayan is a leading joint-stock company in Saudi Arabia in the field of chemicals, polymers, and exclusive products. The main office of the company is located in Al-Jubail. Saudi Kayan products include ethylene, propylene, their derivatives, and processed products.
The company’s activities are focused on investments in petrochemical projects and on the management of industrial projects in the petrochemical and chemical sectors. The firm also provides support and maintenance for utilities associated with factories.

Saudi Kayan recognizes its responsibility for the preservation and improvement of the environment; therefore, it applies measures for industrial hygiene: it controls the pollution of air, water, and soil. The company assures that it complies with all local environmental laws and regulations, strives to comply with regional and international standards to gradually increase the level of environmental protection.

One of Saudi Kayan’s top priorities is to provide a safe working environment for all workers. The company’s management continually instructs all employees and contractors to fully comply with the established rules and regulations to ensure their safety.

Saudi Kayan Becoming

In 2006, Saudi Basic Industries Corporation became a strategic partner in the creation of a company called Saudi Kayan and entered into a loan agreement for Saudi Kayan of USD 4,8 billion with BNP Paribas and Samba Financial Group as financial consultants and leading organizers.

After that, Kellogg Brown and Root received permission to build a 1.55 million tonne annual Saudi Kayan ethylene plant.

At the end of 2007, the company entered into contracts for the construction of plants for the production of bisphenol-A, polycarbonate, polyolefin, polypropylene, polyethylene and so on.

In May 2008, Saudi Kayan entered into a 15-year agreement with a group of regional and international financial institutions and banks to finance the construction of a new complex of USD 6 billion.

At the end of 2009, the Saudi Kayan petrochemical complex with a capacity of 6 million tons per year was put into operation, and in 2010 the project was fully completed. At that time, Saudi Basic Industries Corporation owned a 35% stake in the company.

Saudi Kayan financial features

Interim financial statements for the second quarter of 2019 indicate that the company suffered losses – 273,13 million riyals against a profit of 878,65 million riyals.

Revenues fell 31.07% year on year to 2,42 billion riyals for the three months ending in June.

The reason for the net loss is a decrease in the average selling price of products and an increase in financing costs, despite a reduction of the average cost of raw materials, administrative and general expenses, costs of sale and distribution.

For the first half of 2019, Saudi Kayan suffered a loss of 470,62 million riyals, compared with a profit of 1,34 billion riyals in the first half of the year. Revenues decreased by 20.4% to 4,97 billion riyals in the first half of last year compared with 6,25 billion riyals in the same period a year earlier. Losses per share for the first six months of 2019 amounted to – 0.31%.

The net profit of Saudi Kayan for 2018 amounted to 1,7 billion riyals, which is 154.8% more than in the previous year; this is due to improved operating performance in most plants, which led to an increase in production and sales. Also, average selling prices for that period increased, despite an increase in administrative, general expenses, selling and distribution costs, as well as higher financial fees.

Stock quotes - current exchange rate and chart

InstrumentDescriptionSpreadCost
Citigroup Stock Citigroup - course and charts643.08
Manchester United Stock Manchester United - course and charts1014.46
Exxon Mobil Stock Exxon Mobil - course and charts634.32
NIKE Stock NIKE - course and charts6125.52
Santander group Stock Santander group - course and charts81.79
COCA-COLA Stock COCA-COLA - course and charts649.35
JPmorgan Chase and CO Stock JPmorgan Chase and CO - course and charts696.35
MICROSOFT Stock MICROSOFT - course and charts6210.22
Chevron Stock Chevron - course and charts671.94
Banque Saudi Fransi Stock Banque Saudi Fransi - course and charts2532.03
Facebook Stock Facebook - course and charts6261.72
Arab National Bank Stock Arab National Bank - course and charts1520.09
BOEING Stock BOEING - course and charts10165.25
Saudi British Bank Stock Saudi British Bank - course and charts1025.48
General Electric Stock General Electric - course and charts66.16
FERRARI Stock FERRARI - course and charts10184.07
Riyad Bank Stock Riyad Bank - course and charts818.75
AMAZON Stock AMAZON - course and charts243146.98
Goldman Sachs Group Stock Goldman Sachs Group - course and charts6200.93
Deutsche Bank Stock Deutsche Bank - course and charts88.32
Saudi Electricity Stock Saudi Electricity - course and charts617.21
Saudi Investment Bank Stock Saudi Investment Bank - course and charts815.75
Tesla Motors Stock Tesla Motors - course and charts14428.93
Intel Stock Intel - course and charts1051.7
WalMart Stock WalMart - course and charts6139.89
Something went wrong
Message:

Акции Saudi Kayan — график и стоимость

Saudi Kayan — ведущее акционерное общество Саудовской Аравии в области химических веществ, полимеров и специальных продуктов. Главный офис компании находится в городе Аль-Джубайль. Продукция Saudi Kayan включает этилен, пропилен, их производные и продукты переработки.
Деятельность компании сосредоточена на инвестициях в нефтехимические проекты и на управлении промышленными проектами в нефтехимическом и химическом секторах. Также фирма обеспечивает поддержку и техническое обслуживание коммунальных предприятий, связанных с заводами.

Saudi Kayan осознает свою ответственность за сохранение и улучшение окружающей среды, поэтому применяет меры для промышленной гигиены: контролирует загрязнения воздуха, воды и почвы. Компания уверяет, что соблюдает все местные природоохранные законы и нормы, стремится соответствовать региональным и международным стандартам для постепенного повышения уровня защиты окружающей среды.

Одним из главных приоритетов Saudi Kayan является обеспечение безопасных условий труда для всех работников. Руководство компании постоянно предписывает всем сотрудникам и подрядчикам полностью соблюдать установленные правила и нормы, чтобы обеспечить их безопасность.

Становление Saudi Kayan

В 2006 году Saudi Basic Industries Corporation стала стратегическим партнером в создании компании под названием Saudi Kayan и заключила соглашение по кредиту для Saudi Kayan в размере 4, 8 млрд долларов с BNP Paribas и Samba Financial Group в качестве финансовых консультантов и ведущих организаторов.

В это же время компания Kellogg Brown and Root получила контракт на строительство завода Saudi Kayan по производству этилена в объеме 1,35 млн тонн в год.

В конце 2007 года компания заключила контракты на строительство установок по производству бисфенола-А, поликарбоната, полиолефина, полипропилена, полиэтилена и так далее.

В мае 2008 года Saudi Kayan заключил 15-летнее соглашение с группой региональных и международных финансовых учреждений и банков на финансирование строительства нового комплекса на сумму 6 млрд долларов.

В конце 2009 года нефтехимический комплекс Saudi Kayan мощностью 6 миллионов тонн в год ввели в эксплуатацию, а в 2010 году проект был полностью завершен. На тот момент Saudi Basic Industries Corporation владела долей компании в 35 %.

Финансовые характеристики Saudi Kayan

Промежуточная финансовая отчетность за второй квартал 2019 года говорит о том, что компания потерпела убытки — 273,13 млн риалов против прибыли в 878,65 млн риалов.

Доходы упали на 31,07 % в годовом исчислении до 2,42 млрд риалов за трехмесячный период, закончившийся в июне.

Причиной чистого убытка является снижение средней цены реализации продукции и увеличение затрат на финансирование, несмотря на снижение средней стоимости сырья, административных и общих расходов, расходов на продажу и распределение.

За первую половину 2019 года Saudi Kayan понесла убытки в размере 470,62 млн риалов по сравнению с прибылью в 1,34 млрд риалов в первом полугодии. Выручка сократилась на 20,4 % до 4,97 млрд риалов в первом полугодии прошлого года по сравнению с 6,25 млрд риалов за аналогичный период годом ранее. Убытки на акцию в первые шесть месяцев 2019 года составили -0,31 %.

Чистая прибыль Saudi Kayan за 2018 год составила 1,7 млрд риалов, что на 154,8 % больше, чем в предыдущем году; это связано с улучшением операционных показателей на большинстве заводов, что привело к увеличению объемов производства и продаж. Кроме того, средние цены продажи за тот период выросли, несмотря на рост административных, общих расходов, расходов на продажу и распределение, а также более высокие финансовые расходы.

Котировки акций - текущий курс и график

ИнструментОписаниеСпрэдСтоимость
Citigroup Акции Citigroup - курс и графики641.81
Manchester United Акции Manchester United - курс и графики1014.73
Exxon Mobil Акции Exxon Mobil - курс и графики634.57
NIKE Акции NIKE - курс и графики6124.26
Santander group Акции Santander group - курс и графики81.75
COCA-COLA Акции COCA-COLA - курс и графики648.56
JPmorgan Chase and CO Акции JPmorgan Chase and CO - курс и графики693.16
MICROSOFT Акции MICROSOFT - курс и графики6207.92
Chevron Акции Chevron - курс и графики671.59
Banque Saudi Fransi Акции Banque Saudi Fransi - курс и графики2532.18
Facebook Акции Facebook - курс и графики6254.68
Arab National Bank Акции Arab National Bank - курс и графики1520.21
BOEING Акции BOEING - курс и графики10155.86
Saudi British Bank Акции Saudi British Bank - курс и графики1025.28
General Electric Акции General Electric - курс и графики66.03
FERRARI Акции FERRARI - курс и графики10181.22
Riyad Bank Акции Riyad Bank - курс и графики818.95
AMAZON Акции AMAZON - курс и графики243098.32
Goldman Sachs Group Акции Goldman Sachs Group - курс и графики6194.64
Deutsche Bank Акции Deutsche Bank - курс и графики87.9
Saudi Electricity Акции Saudi Electricity - курс и графики616.45
Saudi Investment Bank Акции Saudi Investment Bank - курс и графики815.69
Tesla Motors Акции Tesla Motors - курс и графики14406.19
Intel Акции Intel - курс и графики1049.92
WalMart Акции WalMart - курс и графики6137.27
Ошибка
Сообщение: